Ex-Muslim: Why I won’t change my name

Posted: July 18, 2015 in Islam, Religion
Tags:

Here’s an inspiring post from our favorite atheist blog.

Godless Cranium

The following is a guest blog post by Hamza. He is a 17 year old Ex-Muslim agnostic. In his own words: “I’m an anime freak. Love metal, punk, indie, and classical music. I play the guitar and I love pirates and serial killers. And I write poems and songs when I’m bored.” You can find their blog by following the link.

As an Ex-Muslim who lives in Pakistan, a Muslim theocracy state, I get asked everyday to change my name and to stop calling myself an Ex-Muslim. People come to me and say that their religion doesn’t allow apostates to bear a Muslim name and that I’m tarnishing the reputation of their religion by calling myself an Ex-Muslim. I always tell them that my name does not have anything to do with my beliefs. The reason why I won’t change my name and won’t stop calling myself an Ex-Muslim is…

View original post 290 more words

Comments
  1. Thank you for sharing this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

