Quote of the Day 11-16-15 (Cory Doctorow)

Posted: November 16, 2015 in Humor, Quotations, Science Fiction
Tags: ,

 

Down and Out in the Magic Kingdom, by Cory Doctorow front cover

 

“I think that if I’m still here in ten thousand years, I’m going to be crazy as hell. Ten thousand years, pal! Ten thousand years ago, the state-of-the-art was a goat. you really think you’re going to be anything recognizably human in a hundred centuries? Me, I’m not interested in being a post-person. I’m going to wake up one day, and I’m going to say, ‘Well, I guess I’ve seen about enough,’ and that’ll be my last day.”

–“Keep A-Movin’ Dan” on immortality, in Cory Doctorow’s Down and Out in the Magic Kingdom

Comments

Leave a Reply

