Yeehaw!

Posted: June 11, 2016 in Livin' in the USA
Tags: ,

The Guardian has a very amusing piece today about a cowboy lassoing a bike rustler in Western Oregon. Here’s the quote:

“I seen this fella trying to get up to speed on a bicycle,” Borba told the Medford Mail-Tribune. “I wasn’t going to catch him on foot. I just don’t run very fast.” He added: “I use a rope every day, that’s how I make my living. If it catches cattle pretty good, it catches a bandit pretty good.”\

I could see this happening down here, though the primary difference would be that the cowboy would be brandishing a Glcck or AK-47 rather than a rope.

Yeehaw!

Leave a Reply

