A Musical Joke

Posted: August 30, 2016 in Humor, Jokes, Music
Tags:

(Here’s one that musicians, especially guitar players and those who have to put up with them, will enjoy. I have no idea who came up with this joke.

If you’re not a musician, just be aware that a Marshall stack consists of two 4X12 speaker cabinets stacked on top of each other with the amplifier head set on top of the speaker cabs; such a “stack” is about three feet wide and six feet high.

Amp heads with vacuum tubes are more prone to breaking down, but are very much preferred to solid state heads.)

 * * *

Dear Abby,

I think my wife is having an affair. A friend of mine told me she’s been showing up at his gigs with another guy.

A few days ago my pal called and asked to borrow my Marshall stack, since his amp had just blown up and he had a gig that night.

I told him sure, as long as I could hide behind my amp to spy on the audience to see if my wife showed up.

Sure enough, while I was crouching behind my stack, my wife did walk in with another guy! I couldn’t stand looking at them, so I turned my head and noticed that the filament in one of the power tubes was only half as bright as the filaments in the other tubes.

Abby! What can I do? Is this a problem I can fix myself, or should I take the head in to an amp tech?

Leave a Reply

